User Notifications

User Notifications

Notifications are a central aspect of the user experience on your site.
The User Notification extension will inform your community members as soon as one of the following things happen:

Activity

  • A member is mentioned in a wall post @username”
  • A member comments on their wall post
  • A member comments on their blog post
  • A member likes their wall post
  • A member writes a review

Friends

  • A member sends  a friendship request
  • A member accepts a friendship request
  • A friend published a wall post
  • A friend published a new blog post

Followers

  • A member is followed by another user
  • A following member published a wall post
  • A following member published a new blog post

Groups

  • A friend posted on a group wall
  • A following member posted on a group wall
  • A member requests to join a private group
  • A member likes their activity on a group

Every user can view their read and unread notifications on their “Notifications” page on their profile and easily:

  • Mark notifications as “read”
  • Mark notification as “unread”
  • Delete notification