1. Home
  2. General Settings
  3. Users Settings

Users Settings

Default User Role – this option allows you to select the Default Community User Role that should be assigned to a user after a successful registration but NOT through UltraCommunity registration process. This is the Default User Role that will be assigned when users use the Standard WordPress Registration form or any other registration process you have implemented on your site (WooCommerce for example).

Display Name – this option allows you to select how the name of the user will be displayed on the front end. It can be set to one of the following options:

  • Default WP Settings – if this option is selected Ultra Community will use the “Display name publicly as” option that was set in WP User Profile page
  • First Name & Last Name – if this option is selected Ultra Community will display user First Name followed by Last Name
  • Last Name & First Name – if this option is selected Ultra Community will display user Last Name followed by First Name
  • First Name – if this option is selected Ultra Community will display just the user’s First Name

Default User Profile Picture URL – this option allows you to change the default url of the user’s profile picture

Default User Profile Cover URL – this option allows you to change the default url of the user’s profile cover