1. Home
  2. General Settings
  3. Email Notifications

Email Notifications

Ultra Community comes with predefined and configurable email templates that can be used to send email notifications to users when certain events are triggered in your site.

The following email template custom tags are available:

  • {site_url} – the URL of your site
  • {site_name} – the site name
  • {admin_name} – the Admin display name
  • {admin_email} – email address of admin
  • {display_name} – the user’s display name
  • {first_name} – the user’s first name
  • {last_name} – the user’s last name
  • {username} – the username of the user
  • {user_email} – the user’s email address
  • {login_url} – the default login url
  • {activate_account_url} – the registration confirmation url
  • {password_reset_url} – the password reset url
  • {user_profile_url} – user’s profile url

Welcome Email Notification

If this option is checked(enabled), users will receive this email after they have successfully registered in your site and their status is set to Active.

Account Awaiting Confirmation Notification

If this option is checked(enabled) and registration requires email activation users will receive this email after they have successfully registered in your site and their status is set to Awaiting Email Confirmation.

Account Awaiting Confirmation Notification

If this option is checked(enabled) and registration requires email activation users will receive this email after they have successfully registered in your site and their status is set to Awaiting Email Confirmation.

Account Awaiting Review Notification

If this option is checked(enabled) and registration requires admin approval users will receive this email after they have successfully registered in your site and their status is set to Awaiting Admin Approval.

Approved Account Notification

If this option is checked(enabled)  users will receive this email after they have successfully registered in your site and an Admin manually reviewed and approved the registration request.

Rejected Account Notification

If this option is checked(enabled)  users will receive this email after they have successfully registered in your site and an Admin manually reviewed and rejected the registration request.

Password Changed Notification

If this option is checked(enabled)  users will receive this email after they have successfully changed their password.